Can you have a wedding in Phoenix?

Phoenix is HOT, but for some reason couples still choose to have outdoor ceremonies during the summer here. Many come from cold-weather climates and underestimate the heat, so I’m going to share my ten years of experience and then offer a few tips to help you and your wedding guests.

Can you get married in Arizona right now?

Arizona does not permit common law marriages that are initiated within the state of Arizona. In order to be considered married in the state of Arizona, you will need to apply for a marriage license and undergo a ceremony performed by an officiant.

How do I get married in Phoenix AZ?

To obtain a Maricopa County marriage license and/or Arizona marriage license, you must be at least 18 years old, have two forms of identification, and go with your fiance to the courthouse. The marriage license is around $80 and gives you permission to get married in Arizona.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is a typical cash wedding gift?

How much does a wedding cost in Phoenix?

Average cost: $32,641

In Phoenix, the average wedding is $29,948 and in Tucson it’s $25,584. The main categories to blame are the reception venue (now $14,788, up $1,950 since 2009), ceremony site ($2,089, up by $652) and reception band ($3,833, up by $545).

What is wedding season in Arizona?

Spring is prime time, wedding season for Arizona, and if you are recently engaged it’s the perfect time to start thinking about where you’re going to spend your special day, and what time of year you are going to spend it.

What is needed to get married in Arizona?

Both parties must be present to obtain a marriage license. Both parties must provide a valid government-issued photo I.D., such as a driver’s license, passport, etc. to show proof of age and confirm identity. Both parties must provide their Social Security Numbers, if they have one.

Who can solemnize a marriage in Arizona?

Duly licensed or ordained clergy (includes ministers, elders or other persons who by the customs, rules and regulations of a religious society or sect are authorized or permitted to officiate at marriage ceremonies) Judges of courts of record. Municipal court judges. Justices of the peace.

How much is a courthouse wedding in Arizona?

The fee for a marriage license is $83.00 payable by cash or money order, debit card or credit card. If you are purchasing a license at the Justice Courts, only money orders are accepted.

How long does it take to get marriage certificate?

When mailing a certified copy of a Marriage Certificate, we send it using first class mail through the United States Postal Service, and it is usually received within two weeks. If you have not received your request within two weeks, please contact the Recorder’s Office at 775-328-3660.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How do you assess user engagement?

How much does a wedding with 50 guests cost?

In fact, one venue that normally charges approximately $30,000 for a standard wedding with 300 guests has indicated microweddings cost an estimated $2,750 for up to 30 guests or $4,500 for up to 50 guests.

What is the best month to get married in AZ?

Fall and spring, however, are beautiful times of year in Arizona. Whether you’re in the mountains, the desert, or the city, fall and spring are the best times to get hitched, especially if you’re opting for an outdoor venue.

How can I get married without a wedding?

Self Solemnization, also known as a self-uniting marriage is one in which the couple are married without the presence of a third-party officiant. The couple can essentially perform the legal solemnization of their own marriage, which will be recognized as a legal marriage throughout all of The United States.

How much does it cost to get married?

In the US, the average cost to get married is $38,700, according to WeddingWire’s 2019 Newlywed report, which looked at data from more than 18,000 US-based newlyweds who got married in 2018. The ceremony and reception takes up a huge chunk of that, at $29,200.

What do you do with marriage license after wedding?

After the wedding ceremony, the original copy of the marriage license must be returned to the County Clerk’s office for recording. Pursuant to MCL 551.104, the marriage license must be returned within 10 days of the ceremony.

Wedding portal